What is ISO?

ISO (International Organization for Standardization) is the world's largest developer and publisher of International Standards.

ISO is a network of the national standards institutes of 163 countries, one member per country, with a Central Secretariat in Geneva, Switzerland, that coordinates the system.

ISO is a non-governmental organization that forms a bridge between the public and private sectors. On the one hand, many of its member institutes are part of the governmental structure of their countries, or are mandated by their government. On the other hand, other members have their roots uniquely in the private sector, having been set up by national partnerships of industry associations.

Therefore, ISO enables a consensus to be reached on solutions that meet both the requirements of business and the broader needs of society.

There are many standards that describe all aspects of good business management; quality, environment and health and safety, to name a few. Some aspects of business management are so sensitive (especially those where safety is involved) that registration can only be awarded by a few certifiers – Notified Bodies. If you have any doubt about your scope, please contact us.

For information on individual standards, follow the links below or call:

• ISO 9001:2015 – Quality Management System

• ISO 14001:2015 – Environment Management System

• OHSAS 18001:2007 – Occupational Health and Safety Assessment Series

• ISO 22000:2005 – Food And Safety Management System

• ISO 27001:2013 - Information Security Management System